Mirran/Phyrexian packs are irregular (no rares??)

I’m getting word from a midnight release event that the Mirran and Phyrexian packs aren’t necessarily 11 commons, 3 uncs and 1 rare. Some packs have as many as 3 rares in them – and others have zero rares, with a 4th uncommon added. So…. have fun losing to the guy who has 8 bombs in his deck tomorrow.
I will refrain from ranting until I see how this plays out tomorrow for myself..

Thanks Wizards.

Published in: on January 28, 2011 at 11:39 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://reddening.wordpress.com/2011/01/28/mirranphyrexian-packs-are-irregular-no-rares/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. At our local pre-release in Ann Arbor, none of the packs that I saw had any irregularities – but in Lansing, I myself opened back-to-back Phyrexian packs with zero rares and 4 uncs. Did anyone else see this??

    • I’m going to go out on a limb and say that the packs, having to be sorted out excluding the opposite factions, are bound to have some problems with them as an accident. Normal Packs should be fine, but I have heard reports of foil cards having their art rub off on the tip card, leaving a blank foil and a very pretty tip card.


Leave a comment